Sancti Spiritus


Sancti Spiritus is the only province in Cuba with two of the first 7 villages founded by the Spanish conquers, back in XVI century: Sancti Spiritus and Trinidad.</p> <p>The colonial center in Sancti Spiritus has architectural jewels like the parish church and the city Theater.</p> <p>The bridge over the Yayabo River is the identity symbol of the city, connecting the historic area with the 'Barrio de Colón'.</p> <p>The Zaza Dam, in the heart of the province, is the largest artificial lake in Cuba, full of trouts that are internationally recognized as some of the best of the specie.<br />

Explore the City

Trip Ideas

The City Maps